MINUTES WEBER COUNTY COMMISSION

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 – 10:00 a.m.

Via Zoom meeting + at Weber Center, 2380 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT

In accordance with the requirements of Utah Code Section 52-4-203, the County Clerk records in the minutes the names of all persons who speak at a County Commission meeting and the substance "in brief" of their comments. Such statements may include opinion or purported facts. The county does not verify the accuracy or truth of any statement but includes it as part of the record pursuant to State law.

WEBER COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: James "Jim" H. Harvey, Gage Froerer, and Scott K. Jenkins.

STAFF PRESENT: Lynn Taylor, of the County Clerk/Auditor's Office; Matt Wilson, Deputy County Attorney; and Fátima Fernelius, of the Clerk/Auditor's Office, who took minutes.

- **A. WELCOME** Chair Harvey
- **B. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE -** Commissioner Froerer
- C. INVOCATION Commissioner Jenkins
- D. THOUGHT OF THE DAY Chair Harvey
- **E. PUBLIC COMMENTS:** None.
- **F.** CONSENT ITEMS:
 - 1. Warrants #3553-3577 and #456796-457018 in the amount of \$1,470,901.69
 - 2. Purchase orders in the amount of \$71,638.38
 - 3. Minutes for the meeting held on February 16, 2021
 - 4. New business licenses
 - 5. Surplus a fax machine from the Golden Spike Event Center
 - 6. Deferral Agreement with Brenda Burton, as Trustee of the Brenda Burton Trust, for curb, gutter, sidewalk, pavement, and public utilities (07-086-0075)
 - 7. Retirement Agreements with the following individuals: Nicole Walter; Julie Donnelson
 - 8. Deputy Sheriff Basic Training Reimbursement Agreements with the following individuals:

Dylan Goodwin	Tanya Strong
Houston Sutton	Samuel Richey
Richard Shuck	Lori Stoddard
Sierra Thornock	Jordan Nuffer
Evan Clawson	Alex Huntsman
Commissioner Froerer moved to approve the consent items; Commissioner Jenkins seconded.	
Commissioner Froerer – aye; Commissioner Jenkins – aye; Chair Harvey – aye	

G. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS: None.

H. ADJOURN

Commissioner Jenkins moved to adjourn at 10:09 a.m.; Commissioner Froerer seconded. Commissioner Froerer – aye; Commissioner Jenkins – aye; Chair Harvey – aye

Attest:

James H. Harvey, Chair Weber County Commission Ricky D. Hatch, CPA Weber County Clerk/Auditor